Nominate a 2013 Cha story | Million Writers Award

Nominate your favourite Cha story published in 2013.
The Million Writers Award for last year’s best online short fiction is now inviting nominations from readers, writers, and editors. The award is for any short story of at least 1,000 wordsΒ first published in an online publication in 2013. Below you can see a list of Cha stories eligible for the award. If you have read a piece and liked it, please consider nominating it. Deadline for nominations is 15 August, 2014.Β 

March 2013
Love Is No Big Truth by Amanda Lee Koe

[READ it here] [NOMINATE it here]

A Meander Through Memory After Death by Saptarshi Basu
Shooting by Glenn Diaz
The Cripple by Bina Shah


June 2013
Rising River by Sim Wai Chew
The Glass Cadaver by Shirley Shao
The Uninvited Guest by Cathy Adams
Happy and Glorious by Peter John Humphreys
The Lodger by Balvinder Banga
December 2013
Inclusion by John Givens
As Told By A Fox by Xie Shi Min
Ellora Caves by Sharmistha Mohanty
The Cowherd and The Weaver Girl by Zhou Tingfeng
A Fable by Khanh Ha

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s