Workshops

We start the Cha Writing Workshop Series because we want to make a difference. We’re interested in building a platform where readers and writers can gather, and where the love of literary and creative arts can find safe haven.

Past and future Cha workshops:

2019

  • (forthcoming) Collier Nogues, St. Stephen’s Girls’ College (Thursday 9 May 2019; 2:50 – 3:50 p.m.)
  • (forthcoming) Ilaria Sala Maria, Wah Yan College (Tuesday 30 April 2019; 3 – 4 p.m.)
  • (forthcoming) Kate Rogers, Christian Action Centre for Refugees (Thursday 25 April 2019; 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.)
  • (forthcoming) Kate Rogers, Minds at Wok (Sunday 7 April 2019; 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)
  • Michael O’Sullivan, Christian Action Centre for Refugees (Saturday 23 March 2019)
  • Kate Rogers, Christian Action Centre for Refugees (Thursday 21 March 2019; 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.)
  • Antony Huen, Law Ting Pong Secondary School—Tai Po (Thursday 14 March 2019; 3:45 – 5:15 p.m.)
  • Antony Huen, Law Ting Pong Secondary School—Tai Po (Thursday 7 March 2019; 3:45 – 5:15 p.m.)
  • Antony Huen, Law Ting Pong Secondary School—Tai Po (Thursday 28 February 2019; 3:45 – 5:15 p.m.)
  • Collier Nogues, St. Rose of Lima’s College (Wednesday 27 February; 3:35 p.m.—1.5 hrs)
  • Kate Rogers, Christian Action Centre for Refugees (Thursday 21 February 2019; 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.)
  • Collier Nogues, Law Ting Pong Secondary School—Tai Po (Thursday 21 February 2019; 3:45 – 5:15 p.m.)
  • Collier Nogues, Law Ting Pong Secondary School—Tai Po (Thursday 14 February 2019; 3:45 – 5:15 p.m.)
  • Kate Rogers, Minds at Wok (Sunday 10 February 2019; 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)
  • Kate Rogers, Christian Action Centre for Refugees (Thursday 24 January 2019; 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.)
  • Collier Nogues Education Bureau (Thursday 10  January 2019; 2:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.)
  • Henrik Hoeg, Education Bureau (Thursday 10  January 2019; 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.)
  • Kate Rogers, Education Bureau (Tuesday 8  January 2019; 2:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.)
  • Eddie Tay, Education Bureau (Tuesday 8  January 2019; 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.)
    .

2018

  • Antony Huen, St Mark’s School (Monday 17 December 2018)
  • Lian-Hee Wee, “One-Day Literary Writing Lodge in Hong Kong Voices”, Hong Kong Baptist University (Saturday 15 December 2018)
  • Eddie Tay, “One-Day Literary Writing Lodge in Hong Kong Voices”, Hong Kong Baptist University (Saturday 15 December 2018)
  • Collier Nogues, “One-Day Literary Writing Lodge in Hong Kong Voices”, Hong Kong Baptist University (Saturday 15 December 2018)
  • Akin Jeje, “One-Day Literary Writing Lodge in Hong Kong Voices”, Hong Kong Baptist University (Saturday 15 December 2018)
  • Tammy Ho Lai-Ming, “One-Day Literary Writing Lodge in Hong Kong Voices”, Hong Kong Baptist University (Saturday 15 December 2018)
  • Kate Rogers, Christian Action Centre for Refugees (Thursday 29 November 2018)
  • Lian-Hee Wee, 街貓事務所 Stray Cats Jimusho (Saturday 24 November 2018) | Read Lian-Hee Wee’s reflection here.
  • Kate Rogers, Minds at Wok (Sunday 18 November 2018)
  • Kate Rogers, Christian Action Centre for Refugees (Thursday 15 November 2018)
  • Jason S Polley, WIMLER Foundation Hong Kong (Sunday 11 November 2018) | Read Jason S Polley’s reflection here.
  • Antony Huen, Maryknoll Convent School (Tuesday 6 November 2018) | Read Antony Huen’s reflection here.
  • Jason S Polley, HKBU’s College of International School (Thursday 1 November 2018) | Read Jason S Polley’s reflection here.
  • Antony Huen, Maryknoll Convent School (Friday 26 October 2018) | Read Antony Huen’s reflection here.
  • Kate Rogers, Christian Action Centre for Refugees (Thursday 25 October 2018)
  • Eddie Tay, St. Rose of Lima’s College (Wednesday 24 October 2018) | Read Eddie Tay’s reflection here.
  • Antony Huen, Maryknoll Convent School (Monday 15 October 2018) | Read Antony Huen’s reflection here.
  • Kate Rogers, Christian Action Centre for Refugees (Thursday 11 October 2018)
  • Michael O’Sullivan, Christian Action Centre for Refugees (Tuesday 2 October 2018)
  • Kate Rogers, Christian Action Centre for Refugees (Thursday 27 September 2018)
  • Akin Jeje, Justice Centre Hong Kong (Saturday 25 August 2018) | Read Akin Jeje’s reflection here.
  • Kate Rogers, Christian Action Centre for Refugees (Friday 24 August 2018)
  • Henrik Hoeg, Ying Wa College (Monday 9 July 2018) | Read Henrik Hoeg’s reflection here.
  • Akin Jeje, Valtorta College (Friday 6 July 2018) | Read Akin Jeje’s reflection here.
  • Jason Y Ng, Justice Centre Hong Kong (Saturday 16 June 2018)
  • Kate Rogers, Christian Action Centre for Refugees (Thursday 31 May 2018)
  • Kate Rogers, Christian Action Centre for Refugees (Thursday 24 May 2018)
  • Jason S Polley, CCC Kung Lee College (Monday 30 April 2018) | Read Jason S Polley’s reflection here.
  • Henrik Hoeg, Fukien Secondary School (Tuesday 17 April 2018 & Tuesday 24 April 2018) | Read Henrik Hoeg’s reflection here.
  • Jason Y Ng, Justice Centre Hong Kong (Saturday 14 April 2018) | Read Jason Y Ng’s reflection here.
  • Kate Rogers, Christian Action Centre for Refugees (Friday 23 March 2018) | Read Kate Rogers’ reflection here.
  • Jason S Polley, WIMLER Foundation Hong Kong (Sunday 25 February 2018) | Read Jason S Polley’s reflection here.
  • Collier Nogues, Catholic Mission School (Monday 22 January 2018) | Read a summary of Collier Nogues’ workshop here.